Chocolate Chip-Toffee Scones

November 28, 2009


Years ago a friend with impeccable taste gave me this recipe. The first time I made them I was sure there was a typo in the recipe–no butter or egg? The use of whipped cream alone in bringing the dry ingredients together makes this an especially fast recipe–great for a house full of guests. Normally I am not a fan of chocolate in my breakfast, but these are so decadent that they are fun to make for a special treat. Today was our inauguration of the Christmas season. We will cut down a tree and right now my favorite soundtrack is playing: A Charlie Brown Christmas by Vince Guaraldi. Enjoy!

One Response to “Chocolate Chip-Toffee Scones”

  1. Rachel Morgan said

    Who is your friend with impeccable taste? I have GOT to meet her! 🙂 Can’t wait to try out some of these recipes!

Leave a Reply

